Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for

  • Supervision of research efforts and use of the database
  • Organization of biannual meetings
  • Monthly conference call meetings of the Steering Committee members
  • Lobby for increased awareness of pediatric heart transplantation


Jennifer Conway, MD
University of Alberta (UOA)
Edmonton, Alberta

Vice President

Scott Auerbach, MD
Children’s Hospital of Colorado (UCM)
Denver, Colorado

Past President

Marc Richmond, MD
Columbia University-Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital of New York Presbyterian (CPM)
New York, New York

Allied Health and Nursing Representative

Donna Lee, RN, CPNP
Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital at Stanford (SUM)
Stanford, California

DCC Representative

James Kirklin, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama

Members at Large

Deip Nandi, MD
Nationwide Children’s Hospital (CCO)
Columbus, Ohio

Heather Henderson, MD
Medical University of South Carolina (MSC)
Charleston, South Carolina

William (Bill) Ravekes, MD
Johns Hopkins Hospital (JHH)
Baltimore, Maryland

Steering/Scientific Committee Liaison

David Peng, MD
University of Michigan, CS Mott Children’s Hospital (MCH)
Ann Arbor, MI