Standardizing Care Committee

Goals of the Committee

Decrease practice variation for similar treatment protocols to allow comparison of outcomes between protocols

Roles of the Committee

The PHTS will work to standardize care by:

  • Developing standard protocols for treatment of common transplant issues

Standardizing data collection:

  • Develop criteria used to identify which populations are appropriate for each protocol b. Collect data regarding which protocol was used to diagnose/treat a patient

Committee Lead

Defne Magnetta, MD
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago (CMC)

Ryan Butts, MD
University of Texas, Children’s Medical Center (CMD)

Jacque Lamour, MD
Mount Sinai Medical Center (MSH)

Standardizing Care/ Research Committee Liaison

Joe Rossano, MD
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CPH)

Committee Members

Gonzalo Wallis, MD
Levine Children’s Hospital- Atrium Health (LCH)

Chet Villa, MD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center (CCH)

Christine Reed
Children’s Hospital Colorado (UCM)

Lydia Wright, MD
Nationwide Children’s Hospital (CCO)

Melanie Everitt, MD
Children’s Hospital Colorado Heart Institute (UCM)

Vanessa Adams, CPNP-PC
Medical University of South Carolina (MSC)

Natalie Shwaish, MD
Loma Linda University Children’s Hospital (LLU)

Marc Richmond, MD
Columbia University – Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital of New York Presbyterian (CPM)

Elizabeth Profita, MD
Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital at Stanford (SUM)

Jennifer Carapellucci, RN
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital (USF)

Bethany Wisotzkey, MD
Phoenix Children’s Hospital (PCH)

Borah Hong, MD
Seattle Children’s Hospital (SCH)

Warren Zuckerman, MD
Columbia University – Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital of New York Presbyterian (CPM)

Jennifer Rackley, MSN, ARNP, CPNP-AC
University of Florida, Shands Hospital (GNV)

Mary Massey, RN, BSN, CCTC CPN
Norton Children’s Hospital (LOU)

Dominique Morsman, Nurse Consultant
The Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne (RCM)

Matt Bock, MD
UC San Diego, Rady Children’s Hospital (RCH)

Leigh-Ann Neal, PCNP-AC
Duke Children’s Hospital (DMC)

Kriti Puri, MD
Texas Children’s Hospital (TCB)

Jennifer Conway, MD
University of Alberta (UOA)